So, you are wondering if blocking someone on Discord also deletes the messages you have with them?
With the number of changes that have been coming to Discord lately, we are hoping that they haven’t impacted a lot of things on the website.
If this is your first time blocking a user on Discord, a lot of thoughts will come to your head about how everything works and it is completely normal.
When you block someone on Discord, you are blocking their access to ever contact you again on the platform; although you can still share servers with them.
When it comes to direct messages (DMs), which are your private messages with them, things are a bit more different, but we have got you covered.
In this guide, you will find out if blocking someone on Discord also deletes the messages in the DMs.
Does Blocking Someone on Discord Delete DMs?
The simple answer is no.
Blocking someone on Discord will not delete the DMs.
The blocked user will not be able to send you private messages (DMs) or friend requests anymore.
They are completely removed from your friend’s list and anything a regular friend on the app will lose privileges to that except share a server.
However, you both can delete or edit your messages on your side even while blocked, only if that is what you want.
And that is all there is to know about what happens to your messages with someone after you have blocked them on Discord.
In summary, the messages with anyone on Discord will not be deleted even if you blocked them unless you both decide to edit or delete the messages from your end.
Like this guide? You can appreciate us by sharing the link with anyone struggling with an issue too.