How To Turn Off Tumblr Blaze (Easy Guide!)

how to turn off Tumblr blaze

Do you want to turn off Blaze on Tumblr?

Tumblr blaze is a feature that you can pre-set on a new post on Tumblr that lets thousands of strangers see that post at the same time remain in charge of the post.

This feature was introduced in April of 2023; we believe it is similar to repin on Pinterest.

This is because the aim of “blazing” a post on Tumblr is to reach more audiences, and that’s also a way of saying that blazing on Tumblr is not free.

Yes, it costs about $10 to $150 to blaze a post on Tumblr.

Additionally, when someone Blazes your post, you will receive an email or push notification depending on your notifications preferences.

While this blaze settings can be turned off at will through your micro-blog settings or post-level settings, it seems like it’s serving its purpose.

However, if you don’t like the “increased” publicity on your posts on Tumblr when you have the blaze feature turned on, you can always switch it off.

In this guide, you will learn how to turn off Tumblr blaze, and other resources.

How To Turn Off Tumblr Blaze

If you change your mind about blazing a post on Tumblr and want to cancel but it has already been approved and gone live, you can turn off Blaze by waiting for the promotion period (usually 24 hours) of the post to end before you can do that.

However, if the post hasn’t been approved by the Tumblr Blaze team, you can turn it off instantly by visiting  tumblr.com/blaze, and navigating to  “Active tab”, there you will find the cancellation option.

You might even get a refund issued to you automatically.

Additionally, if you want to stop others from blazing your posts on Tumblr, you can turn it off by:

  1. Navigate to the post editor.
  2. Scroll down to “Who can Blaze?” and set it to “Just me”.

Or if you don’t want to use Blaze, you can turn it off completely in your Tumblr blog settings:

  1. Log into your account on Tumblr through this link.
  2. Go to your blog settings under your profile.
  3. Scroll to find “Blaze”, toggle the button off, save your changes, and you’re done!

Conclusion

And that is how to turn off the blaze feature on Tumblr.

Blaze is a paid feature on Tumblr that allows you to promote your posts to a much bigger audience on the platform.

In summary, you can turn off post blazing for others via post editor or blog settings.

If you want to turn off Blaze on an already live post, you need to wait till the promotional period is over before you can do that.

However, if you are lucky enough to cancel Blaze on a post before it goes live, you might even get a refund.

Join 5,000+ subscribers

* indicates required

Intuit Mailchimp

Nessa N. Bonny

Nessa N. Bonny is the founder of techgaur.com with over 6 years of experience in technical writing and 4 years+ surfing popular social media platforms. Before the advent of this website, she dedicated herself in perfecting her skills in social media guide, walkthroughs and that was why all the articles on this website all top-notch. Nessa and techgaur.com has been mentioned on some of the major websites that are related to this website like Whoihavetobe, and many others. She is currently based in Minnesota in the US, a parttime med student, and sometimes day dreams of becoming a Software Engineer.